Return to Headlines

BHS Inducts 54 New Members into National Honor Society

Brownwood High School (BHS) held the induction ceremony for the Eisenhower Chapter of the National Honor Society on Monday, November 17. Parents and family gathered in the Dorothy McIntosh Fine Arts Center Auditorium at Brownwood High School to watch as 54 new members were inducted during the ceremony which featured Brownwood ISD Director of Human Relations and Operations, Dr. Hector Martinez as the guest speaker.

BHS students that were inducted into the Eisenhower Chapter of the National Honor Society included: Haylee Allgood, Xavier Armenta, Kynadee Bannister, Tiger Borgia, Jennifer Bowden, Blake Bronniman, Justin Buchanan, Eloy Castillo, Madison Chesser, Damian Cisneros, Colby Coppic, John Dick, Felicity Dodds, Chelei Doud-Brooks, Erin Dyer, Kynley Edmiston, Tristan Escamilla, Grant Fanara, Dalainy Garza, Daisy Green, Maddie Gosche, Danielle Heaslet, Rylee Hubbard, Sidney Ivey, Wyatt Jacobs, Hunter Mares, Cora McNeese, Alyssa Mercer, Sydney Miller, Madison Murray, Abigail Oines, Jordan Ortega, Alisha Patel, Ethan Perea, Gracie Peters, Aaron Philbrick, Xavier Porter, Kori Posey, Rylan Reagan, Jaten Reeves, Brianna Rodriguez, Larissa Rodriguez, Trisha Russell, Caleb Schoen, Macy Smith, Mikaela Smith, Jasmine Sotelo-Lambert, Justin Stanley, Cheyenne Stroope, Manuel Vega, Kirk Vickers, Adrian Vielma, Sean Yoder, and Kyra Young.

Current officers for the Eisenhower Chapter of the National Honor Society are Breyle Sauseda (President), McLane Moore (Vice President), Jakobee Holloway (Secretary), and Bryson Wells (Treasurer).

New members stand
Above: New members of the Eisenhower Chapter of the National Honor Society stand during the induction ceremony at BHS.
Kylee McCoy, delivers the Invocation
Above: NHS member, Kylee McCoy, delivers the Invocation. Also pictured is Chapter President, Breyle Sauseda (far right).
Dr. Hector Martinez guest speaks
Above: Dr. Hector Martinez, BISD Director of Human Resources and Operations, encourages students as the ceremony guest speaker.